The area of information systems is governed by standards ČSN ISO/IEC 27001 (ISMS) – information (information system) security management systems
and ČSN ISO/IEC 20000-1 – information (information system) security management systems.

The most common IT system vulnerabilities include:

  • non-compliance with applicable standards (RFC, W3C, ISO)
  • inconsistent device configuration (redundant/unused network services, poor encryption).
  • inconvenient network topology
  • poor knowledge of management/operation.
  • disorder

Public administration information systems are systems defined in Act No. 365/2000 Sb., on Information System in Public Administration, as amended. Section 3 paragraph 1 of the Act defines the information system of public administration as a “set of information systems used for the performance of public administration“.

Operating systems, web browsers, email clients, text editor and spreadsheets by themselves are not public administration information systems.

Yes, not only public authorities, but also commercial entities which supply information systems for public administration can apply for certification.

Yes, training services can be ordered at our website: www.ezuedu.cz, where we regularly provide a list of all training courses, not only in IT certification. If you want a course tailored to your needs, you can apply for it here.

Electrotechnical Testing Institute is a holder of a number of certificates. The most important certificates in the IT area include Accreditation Certificate No. 42/2017 (product certification), Accreditation Certificate No. 48/2018 (Inspection Authority – public administration information system), and  Accreditation Certificate No. 487/2017 (management system certification).